St. Edmund's Academy Board of Trustees

The SEA Board of Trustees serves as guardians of our school’s mission. Comprised of members from various constituent groups in our community, these individuals give their time and talents to oversee the strategic direction of our school. 

David Nicholson, Board Member

The Board of Trustees at St. Edmund’s Academy actively and proudly supports the school’s mission, guiding principles, Core Values, and strategic priorities. In collaboration with the Head of School, we focus our energy on long-range and strategic issues ensuring the school’s enduring success. While we each have a unique constituent relationship to the school, we are unified by our commitment to serve St. Edmund’s Academy, ensuring conditions for the complete and inspiring education of each child entrusted to the school’s care.

Board of Trustees 2020-2021

Bryson Datt ’92, Chair 
Jennifer Parry-Bird, Vice Chair
Steffanie Jasper, Vice Chair 
Charles Fischer, Secretary
Craig Mauro ‘92, Treasurer 
Rachel Amankulor
Caroline Barmen 
Alyssa Cowan 
Alex Dick
Ed Haller ‘93 
Bill Hallett 
Richard Heppner ‘86 
Brent Jernigan 
David Nicholson
Dana Schultz 
Paul Shea
Deb Ladley, Emeritus 
Chris McCrady ‘86, Emeritus
P. Chad Barnett, Head of School (ex-officio member) 
Guided by our Core Values and commitment to high standards, St. Edmund’s Academy provides a diverse, inclusive, and nurturing learning community where students are known, valued, and challenged to achieve their potential.